Business opportunity!

13 Oct

Greetings readers!

Today I had a meeting with my friend Liz about ordering T-Shirts for the Marymount chapter of Circle K International. In the midst of this meeting we also talked about her new business and what she had to do to build it. And then it happened! I had an epiphany!!!

I’ve been trying to start up various types of businesses for years but because of time constraints, MONEY constraints, and more MONEY constraints I never fully persued them. Now, however, things a bit different and I feel rejuvenated. Plus I set a very realistic time-line for myself. I want to have all of the logistics final by December 2012 and launch the business January 2013. Want to know what my business is going to be? Should I really tell right now? ….. I’ll give you a taste I guess.

Essentially what I want to do is create an online boutique that has a social responsibility to a cause, charity, or benefit. The online boutique will also showcase young and upcoming designers and act as a platform for those individuals. And then later the site will develop into an interactive portal for all fashionistas alike.

See… just a taste. I still need to hash some ideas out and oh yea… create a NAME!

Moral of the story is when you have a spark really go all out! Ideas come to me all the time but I don’t always act on them which is my fault. Just imagine all of the amazing things you could have accomplished by now if you ran with those sparks?

Well, I’m not going to let this one get away from me!

I’ll keep you updated!

Leave a Reply

