Dell Mini

10 Oct

Word to the wise: DO NOT PURCHASE A DELL MINI

My fiance David gave me one so I could take notes in my classes and guess what… it died on me. Ok well not really died died all the way but it’s giving me error messages and says that I need to repair the system with some CD. Bad news is that the notebook computer doesn’t have a CD drive and the IT department at MU doesn’t have one which means I’ll have to buy one! And being a college student I really can’t spend money on items I don’t necessarily need. Therefore, I will be laptop-less until a) I find a way to have it repaired cost effectively or b) I get a new computer, preferably a MacBook Pro.

That’s all. I just really wanted to vent about how sucky my situation is right now but it’ll get better.

Thanks for reading my vent session.

Leave a Reply

