ZOOOOOO-mazing

6 Aug

Who doesn’t like the zoo? I mean sure it smells and food is overpriced and a lion could potentially jump over its enclosure and eat you but still, its a pretty cool place. Now, I’m not a fan of animals in captivity but I do think the DC Zoo is a great example of what Zoo’s do best. The DC Zoo conducts research and also hopes to gain valuable information about a broad range of species plus they create fun environments for their animals.

Today, I took David (my fiance) to the DC Zoo. He loves animals and did I forget to mention that the Zoo is FREE! (It is also metro accessible, but we drove)

David had a blast and so did I. The Zoo now has lion cubs that are just the cutest but not cute enough for me to pet, nope.

All was going well until out of no where it started to pour! I mean pooooooouuuuuuuur!!! What sucked even more was that I had just gotten my hair done…. eeeeeeeeeeeek!

But, despite the weather we still had a fun time and I evaded the Reptile house because I am deathly afraid of snakes, so yay me.

The DC Zoo gets my stamp of approval so go check it out!

Just don’t try to tough the animals like David did. He almost had his fingers bitten off.

Leave a Reply

