We might be related…

24 Jun

Everyone remembers Tatyana Ali right? Cute little Ashley Banks from The Fresh Prince of Bel Air? Well, in lieu of DC Caribbean Carnival I’ve been checking up on celebrities of Caribbean decent.

Now, it just so happens that Tatyana is of Panamanian and Trinidadian decent. Kool right? But you know what makes this even more kool… I’m Panamanian and Trinidadian! Soooooooooooooooooooooooooooo, since I don’t really know too many Pana/Trini mixes its only logical that we must be related!

Ok, nevermind, I’m probably getting ahead of myself but that would be pretty great nonetheless.

The moral of this post is that many celebrities stem from the Caribbean leading to the inevitable truth which is… Caribbeans are AMAZING ❤

One Response to “We might be related…”

  1. Alexis June 27, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

    I am totally with you on the “WE MUST BE RELATED” jumping to conclusions. If someone is Puerto Rican, they are automatically my cousin. My grandfather had 13 siblings! It’s even more convincing if the fellow Puerto Rican is an Acevedo. That means Kirk Acevedo from Fringe and other TV shows is my cousin. No further investigation.

    ¡Viva el Caribe !

Leave a Reply

