Summer Summer Summertime!

7 May

Everyone knows the hit song from the Fresh Prince and Jazzy Jeff right! (Ok, well if for some reason you don’t please Youtube it ASAP!)

Anyway the point is, ITS FINALLY THE SUMMER TIME! Final exams are complete, courses are over, and the promises that the unknown summer has to offer is at my front door! The weather still needs to catch up completely but its doing better. Besides working in the Admissions office my summer plans include, but are not limited to, finding a second job, visiting my family in Newport News, competing in a pageant (July 23), and just having a good time with my friends, oh and a highly anticipated vacation at the end of June!

Last summer was a BLAST and I only hope that this summer echoes the same if not more.  Plus this is the first summer I’m not taking any summer courses… its weird actually because I’ve gotten used to it.

What are your plans for the summer? Let me know. =)

Leave a Reply

