Internship Day 1

25 Jan

Today I start my INTERNSHIP!!!

[CHECK OUT THE ONLINE VERSION OF THE PREMIERE ISSUE HERE http://dollhousepremiere.com/ ]

This is the part in every college students life where you really start to figure out what it is you want to do and it can be a little intimidating. No worries though, I am SO READY!

Plus I have the privilege of working under an MU alumni who is probably one of the most hardworking individuals I have ever come across.

Check out http://www.dollhousedmv.com for more information on Dollhouse Magazine and its Editor In Chief, Matia Johnson.

As a staff writer and blogger I will be tasked with writing feature articles and updating the magazine’s blog as well as its twitter account. Sounds like a walk in the park… its not.

I will also have the opportunity to assist the Editor In Chief as various social and networking events and of course photo shoots.

I chose to intern with Dollhouse Magazine because I had the pleasure of working with Matia over the summer on a photo shoot for the magazine and since then really fell in love with the concept and the work ethic behind the whole project. I gravitated towards the magazine because it wasn’t a huge conglomerate with hundreds of employees. This was a magazine that had really blossomed and grown through handwork and determination which I admired and respected greatly. I loved the idea of being able to watch the magazine grow.

I know that this will be a very rewarding experience and after receiving my “internship syllabus” from the Editor In Chief I know for a fact that this will require much effort and I am looking forward to it.

One Response to “Internship Day 1”

  1. Elyse January 29, 2011 at 9:17 pm #

    Sounds like an awesome internship! And you are supremely qualified!

Leave a Reply

