20 Day mark

3 Dec

In 20 days I’ll be boarding a plane headed to Panama to spend the holidays with family and then return to the US in January for school.

This morning over breakfast with my host family I could NOT believe that time was running so thin. I don’t know how I am going to bring myself to leave. Everyday is filled with so much adventure and excitement and of course AMAZING food!!!!

I miss family and friends at home in Virginia but I am going to miss the people I’ve met here in Jordan sooooooo much. ='(

But, ‘khalas’ I’m going to try not to think about the leaving aspect so much and just concentrate on enjoying myself.

Today I am going to my host sister Hour’s school to watch her ‘debke’ in a festival held there. ‘Debke’ is a dance native to the region that requires a lot of coordination! I’m still learning…

After that I’m not sure exactly what I’ll end up doing but I’m sure it will be interesting. Maybe like the other night when my friends and I went to the top of a mountain and had a bonfire? Yes, we are that #random and I love it.

TOMORROW is the day that I’ve been waiting for!!! BIBLICAL JORDAN TRIP! I’ll be traveling to various sites of religious significance within Jordan! Yes!

Sidenote: I wish the internet was fast enough and that I had enough patience to upload some of the videos I’ve made, they are absolutely hilarious!

Well, let me get dressed and ready.

Ma sellama,

A.Marie

Leave a Reply

