Flying solo

3 Nov

Last night I slept in my ‘barbie dream house’ of a room solo.
My roommate decided to go back to the US last night after thinking long and hard about what she really wanted.

She will be missed by all of us.

Needless to say, however, the room was a bit lonely. Today I woke up and went through my normal routine of getting ready for school and set out to get a taxi. I ended up reaching the university earlier then usual so I studied for my Amia Arabic midterm.

Despite the shock and awe factor of losing a roommate I know that she is happier at home and it is unfortunate that she did not enjoy her time here in Jordan as much I would have hoped.

Regardless I’m still here and the friends that I have come to cherish are still here and together we will continue to make memories and go on adventures throughout Jordan and the Middle East! =)

This is a picture that my Jordanian friend Cyrine drew of a few members of our so called ‘posse’ via windows Paint. Every time we look at this we just fall out laughing. I’m looking forward to more drawings and more laughs!

Guess which one is me =P

One Response to “Flying solo”

  1. Tara November 10, 2010 at 3:38 pm #

    I love the pic! Continue to have fun as I know you will! And don’t worry about not having a roommate you’ll make it 😉

Leave a Reply

