Time for the real deal

16 Sep

In just moments I will meet my a member of my host family and leave the BelleVue Hotel and CIEE participants that I have gotten to know while undergoing the orientation process.

After the Homestay Orientation this morning I am fully ready with no questions only excitement and anticipation.

My roommate and I are looking forward to embracing the culture of a Jordanian family and learning both similarities and differences between this family and the ones we left in the states.

Apparently the only thing we really need to watch out for is the infamous OVERFEEDING!!!!

YIKES!

I feel like a newborn puppy in a box waiting to be picked to go home with a family and run around. A few students have already been collected by their host families and more of us are just in this lobby waiting. Our time at the BelleVue Hotel was very much memorable. The presentations, the food, and the local area surrounding the hotel that was our first exploration.

Ready for the next step!
Wish us all luck…

Leave a Reply

